Donate

Campuses

Welcome to Julie Billiart Schools, a family of K-8 coeducational, independent day schools for children with learning differences.

Overview

Meet our incredible JB Lyndhurst faculty and staff - from our certified intervention specialists, to our therapists and BCBA, to our "specials" teachers and groundskeepers.

Every member is part of the JB Way and the JB Lyndhurst community. Learn more about employment at JB Lyndhurst, here.

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jodi-johnston-med

Jodi Johnston, M.Ed.

Principal & Director of Admissions

216-381-1191 ext.104
jjohnston@jbschool.org

katie-bildstein-med

Katie Bildstein, M.Ed.

Assistant Principal, Director of Special Education

216-381-1191 ext 101
kbildstein@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

maggie-schmidt

Maggie Schmidt

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 115
mschmidt@jbschool.org

meghan-hogan-m-ed

Meghan Hogan, M. Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 114
meghanhogan@jbschool.org

First Grade

chloe-heaps

Chloe Heaps

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 109
cheaps@jbschool.org

Second Grade

patrick-koenig

Patrick Koenig

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 111
pkoenig@jbschool.org

erin-paskell

Erin Paskell

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 110
epaskell@jbschool.org

Third Grade

danielle-manzeo-med

Danielle Manzeo, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 200
dmanzeo@jbschool.org

lindsey-brown

Lindsey Brown

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 201
lbrown@jbschool.org

Fourth Grade

jen-trares

Jen Trares

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 202
jtrares@jbschool.org

Fifth Grade

janine-vitale

Janine Vitale

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 211
jmcgoye@jbschool.org

hannah-larson

Hannah Larson

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 201
hlarson@jbschool.org

Sixth Grade

kristina-oslin

Kristina Oslin

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 x 207
koslin@jbschool.org

taylor-dipasquale

Taylor DiPasquale

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 207
tdipasquale@jbschool.org

Seventh Grade

melanie-engbert

Melanie Engbert

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 113
mengbert@jbschool.org

elissa-hopson

Elissa Hopson

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191, ext. 113
ehopson@jbschool.org

Eighth Grade

erica-pirc-med

Erica Pirc, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 117
epirc@jbschool.org

mary-jo-hogan-m-ed

Mary Jo Hogan, M. Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191, ext. 116
mjhogan@jbschool.org

Therapists

danielle-hughes-atr-bc-lpc

Danielle Hughes, ATR-BC, LPC

Art Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 209
dhughes@jbschool.org

michelle-jarosz-ma-cccslp

Michelle Jarosz, M.A., CCC/SLP

Speech/Language Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 170
mjarosz@jbschool.org

sara-rossman-ma-cccslp

Sara Rossman, M.A., CCC/SLP

Speech/Language Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 171
srossman@jbschool.org

kate-sonnenberg

Kate Sonnenberg

Music Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 161
ksonnenberg@jbschool.org

cathy-parrino-motrl

Cathy Parrino, MOTR/L

Occupational Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 172
cparrino@jbschool.org

tyler-bond-med-bcba-coba

Tyler Bond, M.Ed., BCBA, COBA

Board Certified Behavior Analyst

216-381-1191 ext 203
tbond@jbschool.org

Support Staff

bob-petrucz

Bob Petrucz

Property Manager

216-381-1191 ext 155
bpetrucz@jbschool.org

kim-price

Kim Price

Building Sub

216-381-1191
kprice@jbschool.org

sr-sharon-kovalcik-snd

Sr. Sharon Kovalcik, SND

Faith Development & Enrichment

216-381-1911 ext 118
skovalcik@jbschool.org

heather-clink

Heather Clink

OT, Aide

216-381-1191 ext 173
hclink@jbschool.org

sr-barbara-soplata-snd

Sr. Barbara Soplata, SND

Volunteer Teacher

216-381-1191
bsoplata@ndec.org

betty-oyaski

Betty Oyaski

After-Care Program Director

216-633-2079
boyaski@jbschool.org

josh-mozzocco

Josh Mozzocco

Virtual Learning Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 205
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

rose-mentz

Rose Mentz

Administrative Assistant - Government Programs

216-381-1191 ext 206
rmentz@jbschool.org

julie-sofonia

Julie Sofonia

Administrative Assistant - School & Community

216-381-1191 ext 100
jsofonia@jbschool.org

Library

danielle-bennett

Danielle Bennett

Librarian/Literacy Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 105
dbennett@jbschool.org

Gym

cheryl-zenobi

Cheryl Zenobi

Physical Education Teacher

216-381-1191 ext 102
czenobi@jbschool.org

kim-dynys

Kim Dynys

Physical Education Teacher (Long-Term Sub)

216-381-1191 ext 102
kdynys@jbschool.org

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools gave us hope after our daughter was diagnosed with a learning disability. At JB, she thrived in the small classes, received necessary therapies, and developed the self-confidence to ask for help when she needed it. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote All of the teachers and staff at JB are patient and willing to take the extra time to make sure we, as parents, understand and are comfortable. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote I don’t think I will ever be able to put into words how grateful I am that you saw my daughter for all that she is today and all that she is yet to become. close-quote

Tammie Sommer

open-quote My kids love everything about JB and look forward to going to school every day and seeing their friends and teachers. JB is truly a one of a kind school enriching young lives everyday. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools has helped my child become a better version of himself. The teachers and therapists at JB really know and understand how to reach children who learn differently. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote They have all the resources necessary, specialized to the individual learning of each child, and the heart that goes with it. I don't think we would have stayed in Ohio if it wasn't for JB! close-quote

JB Parent

Share This Page