New! Brecksville Campus

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Enrolling Now | Apply Today

Learn More
Donate

Campuses

Welcome to Julie Billiart Schools, a family of K-8 coeducational, catholic schools for children with learning and social differences.

Overview

Interested in Enrollment?

Take the Next Step

Meet our incredible JB Akron faculty and staff - from our certified intervention specialists to our therapists, and our "specials" teachers and groundskeepers.

Every member is part of the JB Way and the JB Akron community. Learn more about employment at JB Akron, here.

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jodi-johnston-med

Jodi Johnston, M.Ed.

Chief Schools Officer

216-691-8916 ext 163
jjohnston@jbschool.org

jason-wojnicz

Jason Wojnicz

Director of Data and Outreach

216-619-8916 ext 301
jwojnicz@jbschool.org

gabrielle-redovian-med

Gabrielle Redovian, M.Ed.

Principal

234-206-0941 ext 322
gredovian@jbschool.org

alyssa-szpalik-med

Alyssa Szpalik, M.Ed.

Asst. Principal, Director of Special Education

234-206-0941 ext 324
aszpalik@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

mallory-krowsoski-med

Mallory Krowsoski, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 325
mkrowsoski@jbschool.org

ashley-schott

Ashley Schott

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 326
aschott@jbschool.org

First Grade

alexis-martin

Alexis Martin

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 329
amartin@jbschool.org

jenna-gissinger

Jenna Gissinger

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 328
jgissinger@jbschool.org

Second Grade

amy-nelson

Amy Nelson

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 335
anelson@jbschool.org

kate-clark

Kate Clark

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 336
kclark@jbschool.org

Third Grade

roseann-ulrich-med

Roseann Ulrich, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 317
rulrich@jbschool.org

laura-szczecinski

Laura Szczecinski

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 318
lszczecinski@jbschool.org

Fourth Grade

katie-kindry-med

Katie Kindry, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 309
kkindry@jbschool.org

hailee-dobbins

Hailee Dobbins

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 334
hdobbins@jbschool.org

Fifth Grade

susan-valetta-med

Susan Valetta, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 330
svaletta@jbschool.org

Sixth Grade

kara-lane-med

Kara Lane, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 341
klane@jbschool.org

anastasia-carter

Anastasia Carter

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 389
acarter@jbschool.org

Seventh Grade

melissa-gardner-med

Melissa Gardner, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 345
mgardner@jbschool.org

carolyn-chunyo-mat

Carolyn Chunyo, M.A.T.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 346
cchunyo

Eighth Grade

erika-pronty

Erika Pronty

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 389
epronty@jbschool.org

amanda-katsilis

Amanda Katsilis

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 315
akatsilis@jbschool.org

Therapists

maggie-strippy-ma-lpc

Maggie Strippy, MA, LPC

School Counselor

440-471-4150 ext 432
mstrippy@jbschool.org

kate-sonnenberg

Kate Sonnenberg

Music Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 161
ksonnenberg@jbschool.org

holly-queen-lpc-atr-bc

Holly Queen, LPC, ATR-BC

Art Therapist

234-206-0941 ext 311
hqueen@jbschool.org

laurel-schneider-med-bcba-coba

Laurel Schneider, M.Ed., BCBA, COBA.

Board Certified Behavior Analyst

234-206-0941 ext 314
lschneider@jbschool.org

joann-schweikert-mototrlotpp

Joann Schweikert, MOT,OTR/L,OTPP

Occupational Therapist

234-206-0941 ext 332
jschweikert@jbschool.org

elyse-holodnak

Elyse Holodnak

Speech Pathologist

234-206-0941 ext 342
eholodnak@jbschool.org

sydney

Sydney

Therapy Dog

erika-brown

Erika Brown

Speech Language Pathologist

234-206-0941 ext 333
ebrown@jbschool.org

Support Staff

josh-mozzocco-med

Josh Mozzocco, M.Ed.

Technology Coordinator

216-381-1191 ext 403
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

julie-brinich

Julie Brinich

After-Care Director

234-206-0941
jbrinich@jbschool.org

emma-hahlen

Emma Hahlen

Building Sub

234-206-0941
ehahlen@jbschool.org

debbie-lilley-med

Debbie Lilley, M.Ed.

After-Care Director

234-206-0941
dlilley@jbschool.org

jimmy-labello

Jimmy LaBello

Director of Facilities

216-381-1191
jlabello@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

julie-russell

Julie Russell

Administrative Assistant

234-206-0941 ext 320
jrussell@jbschool.org

Library

megan-adkins

Megan Adkins

Literacy Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 312
madkins@jbschool.org

Gym

joshua-lozier-med

Joshua Lozier, M.Ed.

Physical Education Teacher

234-206-0941 ext 310
jlozier@jbschool.org

open-quote I don’t think I will ever be able to put into words how grateful I am that you saw my daughter for all that she is today and all that she is yet to become. close-quote

Tammie Sommer

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools gave us hope after our daughter was diagnosed with a learning disability. At JB, she thrived in the small classes, received necessary therapies, and developed the self-confidence to ask for help when she needed it. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools has helped my child become a better version of himself. The teachers and therapists at JB really know and understand how to reach children who learn differently. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote They have all the resources necessary, specialized to the individual learning of each child, and the heart that goes with it. I don't think we would have stayed in Ohio if it wasn't for JB! close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote My kids love everything about JB and look forward to going to school every day and seeing their friends and teachers. JB is truly a one of a kind school enriching young lives everyday. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote All of the teachers and staff at JB are patient and willing to take the extra time to make sure we, as parents, understand and are comfortable. close-quote

JB Parent

Ready to take the next step?

Follow Our Admissions Process

Share This Page