Donate

Campuses

Welcome to Julie Billiart Schools, a family of K-8 coeducational, independent day schools for children with learning differences.

Overview

Meet our faculty and staff!

Lyndhurst Campus

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jodi-johnston-med

Jodi Johnston, M.Ed.

Principal & Director of Admissions

216-381-1191 ext.104
jjohnston@jbschool.org

katie-bildstein-med

Katie Bildstein, M.Ed.

Assistant Principal, Director of Special Education

216-381-1191 ext 101
kbildstein@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

maggie-schmidt

Maggie Schmidt

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 115
mschmidt@jbschool.org

meghan-hogan-med

Meghan Hogan, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 114
meghanhogan@jbschool.org

First Grade

chloe-heaps

Chloe Heaps

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 109
cheaps@jbschool.org

haley-krocker

Haley Krocker

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 109
hkrocker@jbschool.org

Second Grade

patrick-koenig

Patrick Koenig

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 111
pkoenig@jbschool.org

erin-morris

Erin Morris

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 110
emorris@jbschool.org

Third Grade

danielle-manzeo-med

Danielle Manzeo, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 200
dmanzeo@jbschool.org

lindsey-brown

Lindsey Brown

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 201
lbrown@jbschool.org

Fourth Grade

jen-trares

Jen Trares

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 202
jtrares@jbschool.org

meggie-hill

Meggie Hill

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 204
mhill@jbschool.org

Fifth Grade

hannah-larson

Hannah Larson

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 210
hlarson@jbschool.org

bethanie-radillo-med

Bethanie Radillo, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 211
bradillo@jbschool.org

Sixth Grade

kristina-oslin

Kristina Oslin

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 x 207
koslin@jbschool.org

Seventh Grade

melanie-soros

Melanie Soros

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 113
msoros@jbschool.org

elissa-hopson-jd-med

Elissa Hopson, J.D., M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 112
ehopson@jbschool.org

Eighth Grade

erica-pirc-med

Erica Pirc, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 117
epirc@jbschool.org

chris-mccloskey-med

Chris McCloskey, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 116
cmccloskey@jbschool.org

Therapists

diane-hughes-atr-bc-lpc

Diane Hughes, ATR-BC, LPC

Art Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 209
dhughes@jbschool.org

michelle-jarosz-ma-cccslp

Michelle Jarosz, M.A., CCC/SLP

Speech/Language Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 170
mjarosz@jbschool.org

sara-rossman-ma-cccslp

Sara Rossman, M.A., CCC/SLP

Speech/Language Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 171
srossman@jbschool.org

kate-sonnenberg

Kate Sonnenberg

Music Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 161
ksonnenberg@jbschool.org

cathy-parrino-motrl

Cathy Parrino, MOTR/L

Occupational Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 172
cparrino@jbschool.org

tyler-bond-med-bcba-coba

Tyler Bond, M.Ed., BCBA, COBA

Board Certified Behavior Analyst

216-381-1191 ext 203
tbond@jbschool.org

Support Staff

bob-petrucz

Bob Petrucz

Property Manager

216-381-1191 ext 155
bpetrucz@jbschool.org

kim-price

Kim Price

Building Sub

216-381-1191
kprice@jbschool.org

sr-sharon-kovalcik-snd

Sr. Sharon Kovalcik, SND

Faith Development & Enrichment

216-381-1911 ext 118
skovalcik@jbschool.org

heather-clink

Heather Clink

OT, Aide

216-381-1191 ext 173
hclink@jbschool.org

sr-barbara-soplata-snd

Sr. Barbara Soplata, SND

Volunteer Teacher

216-381-1191
bsoplata@ndec.org

betty-oyaski

Betty Oyaski

After-Care Program Director

216-633-2079
boyaski@jbschool.org

josh-mozzocco

Josh Mozzocco

Virtual Learning Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 205
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

julie-sofonia

Julie Sofonia

Administrative Assistant - School & Community

216-381-1191 ext 100
jsofonia@jbschool.org

Library

danielle-bennett

Danielle Bennett

Librarian/Literacy Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 105
dbennett@jbschool.org

Gym

kim-dynys

Kim Dynys

Physical Education Teacher

216-381-1191 ext 102
kdynys@jbschool.org

Akron Campus

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jason-wojnicz-med

Jason Wojnicz, M.Ed.

Principal & Director of Admissions

234-206-0941 ext 322
jwojnicz@jbschool.org

gabrielle-redovian-med

Gabrielle Redovian, M.Ed.

Assistant Principal, Director of Special Education

234-206-0941 ext 324
gredovian@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

mallory-krowsoski-med

Mallory Krowsoski, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 326
mkrowsoski@jbschool.org

emily-kreider

Emily Kreider

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 325
ekreider@jbschool.org

First Grade

shannon-tsoumas

Shannon Tsoumas

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 329
scole@jbschool.org

alexis-martin

Alexis Martin

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 328
amartin@jbschool.org

Second Grade

amy-nelson

Amy Nelson

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 334
anelson@jbschool.org

alyssa-szpalik

Alyssa Szpalik

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 327
aszpalik@jbschool.org

Third Grade

roseann-ulrich-med

Roseann Ulrich, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 333
rulrich@jbschool.org

anastasia-quinn

Anastasia Quinn

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 332
aquinn@jbschool.org

Fourth Grade

katie-kindry-med

Katie Kindry, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 331
kkindry@jbschool.org

taylor-ward-med

Taylor Ward, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 330
tward@jbschool.org

Fifth Grade

patrick-obrien

Patrick O'Brien

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 336
pobrien@jbschool.org

jenna-gissinger

Jenna Gissinger

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 335
jgissinger@jbschool.org

Sixth Grade

debbie-lilley-med

Debbie Lilley, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist, After-Care Director

234-206-0941 ext 346
dlilley@jbschool.org

kara-lane-med

Kara Lane, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 345
klane@jbschool.org

Seventh Grade

malyka-musso

Malyka Musso

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 341
mmusso@jbschool.org

Eighth Grade

erika-goler

Erika Goler

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941
egoler@jbschool.org

amanda-katsilis

Amanda Katsilis

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941
akatsilis@jbschool.org

Therapists

kate-sonnenberg

Kate Sonnenberg

Music Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 161
ksonnenberg@jbschool.org

holly-queen

Holly Queen

Art Therapist, LPC, ATR-BC

234-206-0941 ext 311
hqueen@jbschool.org

laurel-schneider

Laurel Schneider

Behavior Therapist

234-206-0941
lschneider@jbschool.org

joann-schweikert-mototrlotpp

Joann Schweikert, MOT,OTR/L,OTPP

Occupational Therapist

234-206-0941 ext 343
jschweikert@jbschool.org

katie-calnon

Katie Calnon

Speech Pathologist

234-206-0941 ext 344
kcalnon@jbschool.org

jamie-blaylock

Jamie Blaylock

Speech Pathologist

jblaylock@jbschool.org

Support Staff

josh-mozzocco

Josh Mozzocco

Virtual Learning Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 205
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

julie-brinich

Julie Brinich

After-Care Director

234-206-0941
jbrinich@jbschool.org

emma-hahlen

Emma Hahlen

Building Sub

234-206-0941
ehahlen@jbschool.org

sash-moore

Sashé Moore

Heath Aide

234-206-0941 ext 323
smoorems38@rossmedical.com

joe-tallion

Joe Tallion

Property Manager

234-206-0941 x 312
jtallion@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

julie-russell

Julie Russell

Administrative Assistant

234-206-0941 ext 320
jrussell@jbschool.org

Library

megan-adkins

Megan Adkins

Literacy Specialist

234-206-0941
madkins@jbschool.org

Gym

joshua-lozier-med

Joshua Lozier, M.Ed.

Physical Education Teacher

234-206-0941 ext 310
jlozier@jbschool.org

Westlake Campus

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

samantha-evers-med

Samantha Evers, M.Ed.

Principal & Director of Admissions

440-471-4150 ext 401
severs@jbschool.org

katie-schaefer-med-bcba-coba

Katie Schaefer, M.Ed., BCBA, COBA

Assistant Principal, Director of Special Education

440-471-4150 ext 404
kschaefer@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

anna-macbride

Anna MacBride

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 406
amacbride@jbschool.org

allison-ciancibello-med

Allison Ciancibello, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 405
aciancibello@jbschool.org

First Grade

matt-christensen

Matt Christensen

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 408
mchristensen@jbschool.org

gina-castelli-med

Gina Castelli, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 407
gcastelli@jbschool.org

Second Grade

emily-diemer

Emily Diemer

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 412
ediemer@jbschool.org

emily-scheppner

Emily Scheppner

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 413
escheppner@jbschool.org

Third/Fourth Grade

amy-stachnik-med

Amy Stachnik, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 418
estachnik@jbschool.org

kristina-milia-med

Kristina Milia, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 414
kmilia@jbschool.org

jon-popik-med

Jon Popik, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 415
jpopik@jbschool.org

Therapists

alyssa-snyder-maccc-slp

Alyssa Snyder, M.A.,CCC-SLP

Speech/Language Therapist

440-471-4150 ext 409
asnyder@jbschool.org

jackie-hetrick

Jackie Hetrick

Art Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 410
jhetrick@jbschool.org

calli-elber-motrl

Calli Elber, MOTR/L

Occupational Therapist

440-471-4150 ext 411
celber@jbschool.org

lisa-ligus-mt-bc

Lisa Ligus, MT-BC

Music Therapist

440-471-4150 ext 417
lligus@jbschool.org

Support Staff

josh-mozzocco

Josh Mozzocco

Virtual Learning Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 205
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

sr-carole-geiger-snd

Sr. Carole Geiger, SND

Faith Development & Enrichment

440-471-4150 ext 416
cgeiger@jbschool.org

michelle-costilow

Michelle Costilow

Health Aide

440-471-4150 ext 403
mcostilow@jbschool.org

Gym

joshua-lozier-med

Joshua Lozier, M.Ed.

Physical Education Teacher

234-206-0941 ext 310
jlozier@jbschool.org

Central Office

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

rose-mentz

Rose Mentz

Administrative Assistant - Government Programs

216-381-1191 ext 206
rmentz@jbschool.org

Central Office

judy-kreger-cpa

Judy Kreger, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

216-691-8916 ext 153
jkreger@jbschool.org

samantha-voshall-mba

Samantha Voshall, M.B.A.

Director of Marketing & Enrollment

216-691-8916 ext 154
svoshall@jbschool.org

anne-jarrad

Anne Jarrad

Director of Advancement

216-691-8916 ext 163
ajarrad@jbschool.org

michelle-skoletsky

Michelle Skoletsky

Human Resources Manager

216-691-8916 ext 180
mskoletsky@jbschool.org

susan-sweigert

Susan Sweigert

Business Office Manager

216-691-8916 ext 152
ssweigert@jbschool.org

therese-danford

Therese Danford

Accountant

216-691-8916 ext 162
tdanford@jbschool.org

kayla-santana-med

Kayla Santana, M.Ed.

Marketing Officer

216-691-8916 ext 160
ksantana@jbschool.org

flannery-chapman

Flannery Chapman

Advancement Officer

216-691-8916 ext 158
fchapman@jbschool.org

open-quote They have all the resources necessary, specialized to the individual learning of each child, and the heart that goes with it. I don't think we would have stayed in Ohio if it wasn't for JB! close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools has helped my child become a better version of himself. The teachers and therapists at JB really know and understand how to reach children who learn differently. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote I don’t think I will ever be able to put into words how grateful I am that you saw my daughter for all that she is today and all that she is yet to become. close-quote

Tammie Sommer

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools gave us hope after our daughter was diagnosed with a learning disability. At JB, she thrived in the small classes, received necessary therapies, and developed the self-confidence to ask for help when she needed it. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote My kids love everything about JB and look forward to going to school every day and seeing their friends and teachers. JB is truly a one of a kind school enriching young lives everyday. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote All of the teachers and staff at JB are patient and willing to take the extra time to make sure we, as parents, understand and are comfortable. close-quote

JB Parent

Share This Page