Register Now -

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Interested Parent Open Houses are taking place now! Learn more today!

Learn More
Donate

Campuses

Welcome to Julie Billiart Schools, a family of K-8 coeducational, independent day schools for children with learning differences.

Overview

Interested in Enrollment?

Take the Next Step

Meet our faculty and staff!

Lyndhurst Campus

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jodi-johnston-med

Jodi Johnston, M.Ed.

Director of Academics & Teacher Development

216-691-8916 ext 163
jjohnston@jbschool.org

chris-mccloskey-med

Chris McCloskey, M.Ed.

Principal & Director of Admissions

216-381-1191 ext 104
cmccloskey@jbschool.org

katie-bildstein-med

Katie Bildstein, M.Ed.

Assistant Principal, Director of Special Education

216-381-1191 ext 101
kbildstein@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

maggie-strippy

Maggie Strippy

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 115
mstrippy@jbschool.org

meghan-hogan-med

Meghan Hogan, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 114
meghanhogan@jbschool.org

First Grade

chloe-heaps

Chloe Heaps

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 108
cheaps@jbschool.org

haley-snyder

Haley Snyder

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 109
hsnyder@jbschool.org

Second Grade

patrick-koenig

Patrick Koenig

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 111
pkoenig@jbschool.org

kristina-oslin

Kristina Oslin

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 x 110
koslin@jbschool.org

Third Grade

danielle-manzeo-med

Danielle Manzeo, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 200
dmanzeo@jbschool.org

lindsey-brown

Lindsey Brown

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 201
lbrown@jbschool.org

Fourth Grade

jen-trares

Jen Trares

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 202
jtrares@jbschool.org

kayla-karnosh

Kayla Karnosh

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 204
kkarnosh@jbschool.org

Fifth Grade

hannah-larson

Hannah Larson

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 210
hlarson@jbschool.org

callia-hutchison

Callia Hutchison

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 211
chutchison@jbschool.org

Sixth Grade

meggie-hill

Meggie Hill

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 208
mhill@jbschool.org

lizzy-brickman-med

Lizzy Brickman, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 207
lbrickman@jbschool.org

Seventh Grade

erica-pirc-med

Erica Pirc, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 112
epirc@jbschool.org

stacy-anthony

Stacy Anthony

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 113
santhony@jbschool.org

Eighth Grade

elissa-hopson-jd-med

Elissa Hopson, J.D., M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 116
ehopson@jbschool.org

savannah-berlin

Savannah Berlin

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 117
sberlin@jbschool.org

Therapists

diane-hughes-atr-bc-lpc

Diane Hughes, ATR-BC, LPC

Art Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 209
dhughes@jbschool.org

kate-sonnenberg

Kate Sonnenberg

Music Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 161
ksonnenberg@jbschool.org

cathy-parrino-motrl

Cathy Parrino, MOTR/L

Occupational Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 172
cparrino@jbschool.org

tyler-bond-med-bcba-coba

Tyler Bond, M.Ed., BCBA, COBA

Board Certified Behavior Analyst

216-381-1191 ext 203
tbond@jbschool.org

jean-krischan-ms-ccc-slp

Jean Krischan, M.S. CCC-SLP

Speech Language Pathologist

216-381-1191 ext 171
jkrischan@jbschool.org

anna-abboud-ms-ccc-slp

Anna Abboud, M.S. CCC-SLP

Speech Language Pathologist

216-381-1191 ext 170
aabboud@jbschool.org

Support Staff

bob-petrucz

Bob Petrucz

Property Manager

216-381-1191 ext 155
bpetrucz@jbschool.org

sr-sharon-kovalcik-snd

Sr. Sharon Kovalcik, SND

Faith Development & Enrichment

216-381-1911 ext 118
skovalcik@jbschool.org

sr-barbara-soplata-snd

Sr. Barbara Soplata, SND

Volunteer Teacher

216-381-1191
bsoplata@ndec.org

betty-oyaski

Betty Oyaski

After-Care Director

216-633-2079
boyaski@jbschool.org

josh-mozzocco-med

Josh Mozzocco, M.Ed.

Technology Coordinator

216-381-1191 ext 403
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

grace-hapanowicz

Grace Hapanowicz

Building Sub

216-381-1191
ghapanowicz@jbschool.org

john-reid

John Reid

Intervention Specialist

216-381-1191
jreid@jbschool.org

jimmy-labello

Jimmy LaBello

Apprentice Facilities Manager

216-381-1191
jlabello@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

julie-sofonia

Julie Sofonia

Administrative Assistant - School & Community

216-381-1191 ext 100
jsofonia@jbschool.org

Library

danielle-bennett-med

Danielle Bennett, M.Ed.

Librarian/Literacy Specialist

216-381-1191 ext 105
dbennett@jbschool.org

Gym

kim-slater

Kim Slater

Physical Education Teacher

216-381-1191 ext 102
kslater@jbschool.org

Akron Campus

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jodi-johnston-med

Jodi Johnston, M.Ed.

Director of Academics & Teacher Development

216-691-8916 ext 163
jjohnston@jbschool.org

jason-wojnicz-med

Jason Wojnicz, M.Ed.

Principal & Director of Admissions

234-206-0941 ext 322
jwojnicz@jbschool.org

gabrielle-redovian-med

Gabrielle Redovian, M.Ed.

Assistant Principal, Director of Special Education

234-206-0941 ext 324
gredovian@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

mallory-krowsoski-med

Mallory Krowsoski, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 325
mkrowsoski@jbschool.org

ashley-schott

Ashley Schott

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 326
aschott@jbschool.org

First Grade

alexis-martin

Alexis Martin

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 329
amartin@jbschool.org

jenna-gissinger

Jenna Gissinger

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 328
jgissinger@jbschool.org

Second Grade

amy-nelson

Amy Nelson

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 334
anelson@jbschool.org

Third Grade

roseann-ulrich-med

Roseann Ulrich, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 333
rulrich@jbschool.org

anastasia-quinn

Anastasia Quinn

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 332
aquinn@jbschool.org

Fourth Grade

katie-kindry-med

Katie Kindry, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 331
kkindry@jbschool.org

hailee-dobbins

Hailee Dobbins

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 330
hdobbins@jbschool.org

Fifth Grade

alyssa-szpalik

Alyssa Szpalik

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 335
aszpalik@jbschool.org

mary-harris

Mary Harris

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 332
mharris@jbschool.org

Sixth Grade

kara-lane-med

Kara Lane, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 346
klane@jbschool.org

susan-valetta

Susan Valetta

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 345
svaletta@jbschool.org

Seventh Grade

malyka-musso

Malyka Musso

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 342
mmusso@jbschool.org

melissa-gardner

Melissa Gardner

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 347
mgardner@jbschool.org

Eighth Grade

erika-goler

Erika Goler

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 389
egoler@jbschool.org

amanda-katsilis

Amanda Katsilis

Intervention Specialist

234-206-0941 ext 341
akatsilis@jbschool.org

Therapists

kate-sonnenberg

Kate Sonnenberg

Music Therapist

216-381-1191 ext 161
ksonnenberg@jbschool.org

holly-queen-lpc-atr-bc

Holly Queen, LPC, ATR-BC

Art Therapist

234-206-0941 ext 311
hqueen@jbschool.org

laurel-schneider

Laurel Schneider

Behavior Therapist

234-206-0941
lschneider@jbschool.org

joann-schweikert-mototrlotpp

Joann Schweikert, MOT,OTR/L,OTPP

Occupational Therapist

234-206-0941 ext 343
jschweikert@jbschool.org

katie-calnon

Katie Calnon

Speech Pathologist

234-206-0941 ext 344
kcalnon@jbschool.org

Support Staff

heather-clink

Heather Clink

Behavior Support Aide

440-471-4150
hclink@jbschool.org

josh-mozzocco-med

Josh Mozzocco, M.Ed.

Technology Coordinator

216-381-1191 ext 403
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

julie-brinich

Julie Brinich

After-Care Director

234-206-0941
jbrinich@jbschool.org

emma-hahlen

Emma Hahlen

Building Sub

234-206-0941
ehahlen@jbschool.org

debbie-lilley-med

Debbie Lilley, M.Ed.

After-Care Director

234-206-0941
dlilley@jbschool.org

bethany-vernatter

Bethany Vernatter

Health Aide

234-206-0941 ext 323
bvernatter@jbschool.org

jimmy-labello

Jimmy LaBello

Apprentice Facilities Manager

216-381-1191
jlabello@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

julie-russell

Julie Russell

Administrative Assistant

234-206-0941 ext 320
jrussell@jbschool.org

Library

megan-adkins

Megan Adkins

Literacy Specialist

234-206-0941
madkins@jbschool.org

Gym

joshua-lozier-med

Joshua Lozier, M.Ed.

Physical Education Teacher

234-206-0941 ext 310
jlozier@jbschool.org

Westlake Campus

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jodi-johnston-med

Jodi Johnston, M.Ed.

Director of Academics & Teacher Development

216-691-8916 ext 163
jjohnston@jbschool.org

samantha-evers-med

Samantha Evers, M.Ed.

Principal & Director of Admissions

440-471-4150 ext 401
severs@jbschool.org

patrick-obrien

Patrick O'Brien

Assistant Principal, Director of Special Education

440-471-4150 ext 404
pobrien@jbschool.org

Kindergarten

anna-macbride

Anna MacBride

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 406
amacbride@jbschool.org

allison-ciancibello-med

Allison Ciancibello, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 405
aciancibello@jbschool.org

First Grade

gina-castelli-med

Gina Castelli, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 407
gcastelli@jbschool.org

tammie-sommer

Tammie Sommer

First Grade Teacher

440-471-4150 ext 408
tsommer@jbschool.org

Second Grade

emily-lengacher

Emily Lengacher

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 412
elengacher@jbschool.org

emily-scheppner

Emily Scheppner

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 413
escheppner@jbschool.org

Third Grade

amy-stachnik-med

Amy Stachnik, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 431
astachnik@jbschool.org

michaela-keller-med

Michaela Keller, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 430
mkeller@jbschool.org

Fourth Grade

kristina-milia-med

Kristina Milia, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 429
kmilia@jbschool.org

erica-cambarare

Erica Cambarare

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 428
ecambarare@jbschool.org

Fifth Grade

kathy-rekstis

Kathy Rekstis

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 425
krekstis@jbschool.org

Sixth Grade

nicole-tully

Nicole Tully

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 427
ntully@jbschool.org

cailey-leahy

Cailey Leahy

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 426
cleahy@jbschool.org

Seventh/Eighth Grade

summer-davis

Summer Davis

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 421
sdavis@jbschool.org

meredith-beavers-med

Meredith Beavers, M.Ed.

Intervention Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 420
mbeavers@jbschool.org

Therapists

alyssa-snyder-maccc-slp

Alyssa Snyder, M.A.,CCC-SLP

Speech/Language Therapist

440-471-4150 ext 409
asnyder@jbschool.org

jackie-hetrick

Jackie Hetrick

Art Specialist

440-471-4150 ext 410
jhetrick@jbschool.org

calli-elber-motrl

Calli Elber, MOTR/L

Occupational Therapist

440-471-4150 ext 418
celber@jbschool.org

kamilah-morgan-mt-bc

Kamilah Morgan, MT-BC

Music Therapist

440-471-4150 ext 414
kmorgan@jbschool.org

nicole-nimrichter

Nicole Nimrichter

Speech Language Pathologist

440-471-4150 ext 415
nnimrichter@jbschool.org

daniel-ash-mpsyc-bcba-coba

Daniel Ash, M.Psyc., BCBA, COBA

Board Certified Behavior Analyst

440-471-4150 ext 402
dash@jbschool.org

Support Staff

bob-petrucz

Bob Petrucz

Property Manager

216-381-1191 ext 155
bpetrucz@jbschool.org

heather-clink

Heather Clink

Behavior Support Aide

440-471-4150
hclink@jbschool.org

josh-mozzocco-med

Josh Mozzocco, M.Ed.

Technology Coordinator

216-381-1191 ext 403
jmozzocco@jbschool.org

sr-carole-geiger-snd

Sr. Carole Geiger, SND

Faith Development & Enrichment

440-471-4150 ext 417
cgeiger@jbschool.org

michelle-costilow

Michelle Costilow

Health Aide

440-471-4150 ext 403
mcostilow@jbschool.org

maggie-bago-bacaatp

Maggie Bago, BA/CAATP

Building Sub

440-471-4150 ext 416
mbago@jbschool.org

amanda-crompton

Amanda Crompton

After-Care Teacher

440-471-4150
acrompton@jbschool.org

jimmy-labello

Jimmy LaBello

Apprentice Facilities Manager

216-381-1191
jlabello@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

laura-mcclain

Laura McClain

Administrative Assistant

440-471-4150 ext 400
lmcclain@jbschool.org

Gym

christian-manna

Christian Manna

Physical Education Teacher

440-471-4150 ext 411
cmanna@jbschool.org

Central Office

Leadership

lannie-davis-frecker-med

Lannie Davis-Frecker, M.Ed.

President/CEO

216-691-8916 ext 150
ldavis@jbschool.org

jodi-johnston-med

Jodi Johnston, M.Ed.

Director of Academics & Teacher Development

216-691-8916 ext 163
jjohnston@jbschool.org

Administrative Assistants

rose-mentz

Rose Mentz

Administrative Assistant - Government Programs

216-381-1191 ext 206
rmentz@jbschool.org

Central Office

judy-kreger-cpa

Judy Kreger, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

216-691-8916 ext 153
jkreger@jbschool.org

samantha-voshall-mba

Samantha Voshall, M.B.A.

Director of Marketing & Enrollment

216-691-8916 ext 154
svoshall@jbschool.org

anne-jarrad

Anne Jarrad

Director of Advancement

216-381-1191 ext 401
ajarrad@jbschool.org

michelle-skoletsky

Michelle Skoletsky

Human Resources Manager

216-691-8916 ext 180
mskoletsky@jbschool.org

susan-sweigert

Susan Sweigert

Business Office Manager

216-691-8916 ext 152
ssweigert@jbschool.org

therese-danford

Therese Danford

Accountant

216-691-8916 ext 162
tdanford@jbschool.org

kayla-santana-med

Kayla Santana, M.Ed.

Marketing Officer

216-691-8916 ext 160
ksantana@jbschool.org

kylie-shober-grundy

Kylie Shober-Grundy

Admissions Officer

216-691-8916 ext 158
kshober@jbschool.org

open-quote All of the teachers and staff at JB are patient and willing to take the extra time to make sure we, as parents, understand and are comfortable. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools gave us hope after our daughter was diagnosed with a learning disability. At JB, she thrived in the small classes, received necessary therapies, and developed the self-confidence to ask for help when she needed it. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote My kids love everything about JB and look forward to going to school every day and seeing their friends and teachers. JB is truly a one of a kind school enriching young lives everyday. close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote I don’t think I will ever be able to put into words how grateful I am that you saw my daughter for all that she is today and all that she is yet to become. close-quote

Tammie Sommer

open-quote They have all the resources necessary, specialized to the individual learning of each child, and the heart that goes with it. I don't think we would have stayed in Ohio if it wasn't for JB! close-quote

JB Parent

open-quote Julie Billiart Schools has helped my child become a better version of himself. The teachers and therapists at JB really know and understand how to reach children who learn differently. close-quote

JB Parent

Ready to take the next step?

Follow Our Admissions Process

Share This Page