School Life


Students are grouped according to their stage of development and by age/grade.
- Primary Level (K-2nd grades)
- Lower Intermediate Level (3rd-4th grades)
- Upper Intermediate Level (5th-6th grades)
- Junior High Level (7th-8th grades)
- A variety of assessments are used to determine each student's baseline
- Daily progress monitoring evaluates each student's learning and supports the mastery of IEP goals
- Teachers utilize DSA (Developmental Spelling Approach) in testing grades 3-8
- Accredited by the Ohio Catholic Schools Accrediting Association (OCSAA) as part of the Cleveland Catholic Diocese through the State of Ohio
-Follows the Cleveland Catholic Diocese and Ohio Department of Education course of studies
As a Catholic K-8 school for children with unique learning and social needs, Julie Billiart School is rooted in the educational principles of the Sisters of Notre Dame and welcomes diverse faith traditions since 1954.  Julie Billiart School provides catered, student-driven learning for children with high functioning autism, ADD/ADHD, dyslexia, and other learning differences. Julie Billiart Schools do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of our educational policies, admission policies, scholarships, and loan programs and athletic and other school administered programs.