Board of Directors

Board of Directors
On a network level, Julie Billiart Schools' Board of Directors are comprised of men and women of diverse backgrounds and expertise. Parents, past-parents, business professionals, and donors are constituent groups most often serving as Board members. Our Board of Directors is primarily responsible for the following:
  • Determining Julie Billiart Schools', Vision, Values and Purpose
  • Ensuring effective organizational planning
  • Selecting, supporting and assessing the President of Julie Billiart Schools Network
  • Exercising fiduciary responsibility and oversight
  • Ensuring legal and ethical integrity and maintaining accountability
JB Network Board of Directors
Brent Pietrafese - Board Chair
Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP
Jonathan Bridge
 University School

Sr. Virginia Reesing, SND
SND Province Ministry Team 
Tricia Gerak - Vice Chair
Precision Component Industries 
J. Scott Cade 
George Reider
Majestic Steel
Henry Grendell - Secretary
Kauffman, Drozdowski & Grendell, LLC 
Dr. Thomas Frazier
Autism Speaks 
David Roush
Staff Talk 
Richard Kaplan - Treasurer
Sr. M. Jean Hoelke, SND
SND Province Ministry Team 
Nick Russo
PNC Erieview Capital 
Jeff Abke
Turner Construction 
Shawn McGraw
Tremco Incorporated 
Michael Steel
Brennan, Manna & Diamond 
Victor Alexander
Key Bank 
Sr. Donna Marie Paluf, SND
Support Staff for Facilities Manage
Sr. Donna Marie Paluf, SND
Support Staff for Facilities Manager
Jason Sutton
Wells Fargo 
Michael Bidwell
Priority Solutions, LLC
Patrick Peters
Jackson Lewis, P.C.
Mike Wisnor
Ohio Catholic Federal Credit Union 
JB Lyndhurst Board of Directors
Jeff Abke - Board Chair
  Turner Construction 
Sr. Grace Corbett, SND - Secretary
  Notre Dame Elementary School
William Brancovsky - Treasurer
  Oswald Companies
Betsy Dellinger
  Park Place Technologies
Marianne Linfante
 Northeast Ohio Autism Group
Jerry Murphy
Sr. Karen Somerville, SND
  St. Francis School, Cleveland
Lilli Stapp
JB Akron Board of Directors
Tricia Gerak - Board Chair
  Precision Component Industries
Michael Steel - Vice Chair
  Brennan, Manna & Diamond
Daniel Johnson - Treasurer
  Forward Thinking Wealth Mngt.
Kathleen Gray
  Signet Jewelers
Craig Horbus
  Browse McDowell
Richard Roberts
David Roush
  Staff Trak
Jeff Salamon
Charles Snyder
  Summit Plastic Company
Rev. John Valencheck
  St. Sebastian Parish, Pastor
Tom Walker
  Hasenstab Architects
Steve Wilt
  CAPTRUST Financial Advisors
View text-based website